The Atlanta Lyric Theatre
     submit
Event Listings

Our upcoming events are listed below:


Craigslist Chronicles
L-14-15 Season
Craigslist Chronicles

Craigslist Chronicles (a cabaret)
March 6-7, 2015

CRAIGSLIST CHRONICLES is an original cabaret starring husband and wife comedy team Emily and Candler Budd with a motley crew of outrageous characters from actual Craigslist ads. It features songs we all know and love from the 60's to today, inspired by the characters themselves. The show also has the great, Wesley Morgan on piano! The Doors open at 7:30 PM and the show starts at 8:00 PM.

Fri 3/6/15 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Craigslist Chronicles
Sat 3/7/15 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Craigslist Chronicles


Alexander (Jr. Lyric Series)

Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day
March 21-29, 2015

Laugh and sing along with Alexander's misadventures in this hilarious musical, featuring book and lyrics by Judith Viorst, author of the best-selling classic book. The production will take place at the Lyric Studio Theatre in the Square (12 Powder Springs Street, Marietta) Performed in one act, this delightful musical is recommended for ages 4 – 10. Have you ever had a really rotten day? Alexander has. He wakes up with gum in his hair, he trips on a skateboard, and then he accidentally drops his sweater in the sink – all before breakfast! Alexander can already tell – it’s going to be a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day.

Fri 3/20/15 7:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Alexander (Jr. Lyric Series)
Sat 3/21/15 2:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Alexander (Jr. Lyric Series)
Sat 3/21/15 4:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Alexander (Jr. Lyric Series)
Sun 3/22/15 2:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Alexander (Jr. Lyric Series)
Sun 3/22/15 4:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Alexander (Jr. Lyric Series)
Sat 3/28/15 2:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Alexander (Jr. Lyric Series)
Sat 3/28/15 4:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Alexander (Jr. Lyric Series)
Sun 3/29/15 2:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Alexander (Jr. Lyric Series)
Sun 3/29/15 4:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Alexander (Jr. Lyric Series)


Damn Yankees
L-14-15 Season
Damn Yankees
Music and Lyrics by Richard Adler and Jerry Ross Book by George Abbott and Douglas Wallop The Lyric welcome the Atlanta Braves to Cobb County with the classic baseball musical Damn Yankees! Winner of eleven Tony Awards including Best Musical and Best Choreography, Damn Yankees is sure to be a homerun hit. Based on Douglas Wallop's “The Year the Yankees Lost the Pennant,” Damn Yankees gives a new twist to the legend of Faust when a middle-aged baseball fan when a devilish dealmaker offers Joe Boyd the chance to take his beloved Washington Senators to victory over the "damn Yankees" in return for his soul, Joe takes it. But as the Senators' stats soar, Joe realizes he's losing his wife and looks for a loophole. Enter sizzling-hot temptress Lola, a charter member of the Home-wreckers Hall of Fame. Who will win? We're not telling! This classic musical will have fans on the edge of their seats as enjoying hit favorites like "Whatever Lola Wants," "Heart" and "Six Months Out of Every Year."
Fri 4/10/15 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Damn Yankees
Sat 4/11/15 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Damn Yankees
Sun 4/12/15 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Damn Yankees
Thu 4/16/15 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Damn Yankees
Fri 4/17/15 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Damn Yankees
Sat 4/18/15 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Damn Yankees
Sun 4/19/15 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Damn Yankees
Thu 4/23/15 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Damn Yankees
Fri 4/24/15 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Damn Yankees
Sat 4/25/15 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Damn Yankees
Sat 4/25/15 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Damn Yankees
Sun 4/26/15 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Damn Yankees


Barnum
L-14-15 Season
Barnum
Music by Cy Coleman, Lyrics by Michael Stewart Book by Mark Bramble The Lyric proudly presents this exhilarating musical following the irrepressible imagination and dreams of Phineas T. Barnum, America’s greatest showman. The story of his life and his marriage to Chairy reveals a couple who looked at the world from opposite sides of the spectrum, and also reveals that she was the practical one who made Barnum’s dreams come true. The production follows the legendary showman’s life under the big top as he finally teamed up with J. A. Bailey to create Barnum and Bailey’s Circus – the Greatest Show on Earth! Cy Coleman’s wonderfully exuberant score includes the hits “Come Follow The Band,” “The Colors Of My Life” and “There’s A Sucker Born Ev’ry Minute.” Barnum was a smash-hit when it opened on Broadway in 1980. Starring Glenn Close and Jim Dale, it won three Tony Awards and a Drama Desk Award. When Barnum opened at the London Palladium in 1981 Michael Crawford took the lead, winning an Olivier Award for his performance.
Fri 6/12/15 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Barnum
Sat 6/13/15 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Barnum
Sun 6/14/15 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Barnum
Thu 6/18/15 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Barnum
Fri 6/19/15 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Barnum
Sat 6/20/15 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Barnum
Sun 6/21/15 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Barnum
Thu 6/25/15 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Barnum
Fri 6/26/15 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Barnum
Sat 6/27/15 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Barnum
Sat 6/27/15 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Barnum
Sun 6/28/15 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Barnum

The Atlanta Lyric Theatre