The Atlanta Lyric Theatre
     submit
Event Listings

Our upcoming events are listed below:


The Full Monty
L-15-16 Season
The Full Monty
THE FULL MONTY (FEB 12 - 28, 2016) Book by Terrence McNally; Music and Lyrics by David Yazbek Based on the cult-hit film of the same name, The Full Monty is filled with honest affection, engaging melodies and the most highly anticipated closing number of any show. While spying on their wives at a 'Girls' Night Out,' a group of unemployed steelworkers from Buffalo see how much they enjoy watching male strippers. Jealous, out of work, and feeling emasculated, the men come up with a bold and unclothed way to make some quick cash. In preparing, they find themselves extremely exposed; not merely physically but emotionally. As they conquer their fears, self-consciousness, and prejudices, the men come to discover they're stronger as a group, and the strength they find in each other gives them the individual courage to "let it go." The Full Monty is a story full of heart! Right to the end, audiences will be wondering if these lovable misfits will really pull it off!
Fri 2/12/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson The Full Monty
Sat 2/13/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson The Full Monty
Sun 2/14/16 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson The Full Monty
Thu 2/18/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson The Full Monty
Fri 2/19/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson The Full Monty
Sat 2/20/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson The Full Monty
Sun 2/21/16 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson The Full Monty
Thu 2/25/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson The Full Monty
Fri 2/26/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson The Full Monty
Sat 2/27/16 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson The Full Monty
Sat 2/27/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson The Full Monty
Sun 2/28/16 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson The Full Monty


Dream Girls
L-15-16 Season
Dream Girls
DREAMGIRLS (APR 8 – 24, 2016) Book & Lyrics by Tom Eyen; Music by Henry Krieger Full of onstage joy and backstage drama, this sensational new production of DREAMGIRLS tells the story of an up-and-coming 1960s girl group, and the triumphs and tribulations that come with fame and fortune. DREAMGIRLS is a show about a time in American musical history when rhythm and blues blended with other styles of popular music creating a new American sound. A time when we were still screaming at Elvis and listening to the Beatles, but were dancing to the new beat of countless girl and boy groups like The Supremes, The Marvelettes, The Temptations and The Shirelles. DREAMGIRLS is also about the behind-the-scenes reality of the entertainment industry — the business part of show business that made possible this cultural phenomenon. With music by Academy Award nominee Henry Krieger and book and lyrics by Tony and Grammy Award winner Tom Eyen, DREAMGIRLS features the unforgettable hits: "And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going," "One Night Only" and "Listen."
Fri 4/8/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Dream Girls
Sat 4/9/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Dream Girls
Sun 4/10/16 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Dream Girls
Thu 4/14/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Dream Girls
Fri 4/15/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Dream Girls
Sat 4/16/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Dream Girls
Sun 4/17/16 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Dream Girls
Thu 4/21/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Dream Girls
Fri 4/22/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Dream Girls
Sat 4/23/16 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Dream Girls
Sat 4/23/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Dream Girls
Sun 4/24/16 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Dream Girls


Beehive
L-15-16 Season
Beehive
"Beehive" is a high-energy musical revue tracing the coming of age of women's music through dozens of popular hits of the girl groups and solo singers of the 1960's. The Chiffons, The Supremes, Tina Turner, and Aretha Franklin are just some of the 60's pop stars portrayed by the super talented cast. Hear such favorites as My Boyfriend's Back, One Fine Day, Where the Boys Are, Downtown, Proud Mary, (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman, and Respect.
Thu 5/19/16 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Fri 5/20/16 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Sat 5/21/16 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Sun 5/22/16 2:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Thu 5/26/16 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Fri 5/27/16 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Sat 5/28/16 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Sun 5/29/16 2:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Thu 6/2/16 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Fri 6/3/16 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Sat 6/4/16 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Sun 6/5/16 2:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive


West Side Story
L-15-16 Season
West Side Story
WEST SIDE STORY (JUNE 10 – 26, 2016) Book by Arthur Laurents; Music by Leonard Bernstein; Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim From the first notes to the final breath, West Side Story is one of the most memorable musicals and greatest love stories of all time. Arthur Laurents’ book remains as powerful, poignant and timely as ever. The Bernstein and Sondheim score is considered to be one of Broadway’s finest and features beloved American musical theatre classics including “Something’s Coming,” “Tonight,” “America,” “I Feel Pretty” and “Somewhere.” The world's greatest love story takes to the streets in this landmark Broadway musical that is one of the theatre's finest accomplishments. Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet is transported to modern-day New York City, as two young idealistic lovers find themselves caught between warring street gangs, the "American" Jets and the Puerto Rican Sharks. Their struggle to survive in a world of hate, violence and prejudice is one of the most innovative, heart-wrenching and relevant musical dramas of our time.
Fri 6/10/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Sat 6/11/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Sun 6/12/16 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Thu 6/16/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Fri 6/17/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Sat 6/18/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Sun 6/19/16 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Thu 6/23/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Fri 6/24/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Sat 6/25/16 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Sat 6/25/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Sun 6/26/16 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story

The Atlanta Lyric Theatre