The Atlanta Lyric Theatre
     submit
Event Listings

Our upcoming events are listed below:


Seussical Jr.
L-15-16 Season
Seussical Jr.
Horton the Elephant, the Cat in the Hat and all of your favorite Dr. Seuss characters spring to life onstage in "Seussical JR.", a fantastical musical extravaganza from Tony-winners, Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty. This one-act musical is perfect for the whole family and features the most talented kids and teens in Marietta! Saturday May 14th at 2:00 PM and Sunday May 15th at 2:00 PM. Tickets are $20 for adults and $15 for students. "Seussical JR." performs at the Jennie T. Anderson Theatre. 548 South Marietta Parkway, Marietta, GA 30060
Sat 5/14/16 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Seussical Jr.
Sun 5/15/16 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson Seussical Jr.


Beehive
L-15-16 Season
Beehive
"Beehive" is a high-energy musical revue tracing the coming of age of women's music through dozens of popular hits of the girl groups and solo singers of the 1960's. The Chiffons, The Supremes, Tina Turner, and Aretha Franklin are just some of the 60's pop stars portrayed by the super talented cast. Hear such favorites as My Boyfriend's Back, One Fine Day, Where the Boys Are, Downtown, Proud Mary, (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman, and Respect.
Thu 5/19/16 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Fri 5/20/16 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Sat 5/21/16 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Sun 5/22/16 2:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Thu 5/26/16 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Fri 5/27/16 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Sat 5/28/16 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Sun 5/29/16 2:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Thu 6/2/16 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Fri 6/3/16 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Sat 6/4/16 8:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive
Sun 6/5/16 2:00PM Lyric Studio Theatre in the Sq Beehive


West Side Story
L-15-16 Season
West Side Story
WEST SIDE STORY (JUNE 10 – 26, 2016) Book by Arthur Laurents; Music by Leonard Bernstein; Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim From the first notes to the final breath, West Side Story is one of the most memorable musicals and greatest love stories of all time. Arthur Laurents’ book remains as powerful, poignant and timely as ever. The Bernstein and Sondheim score is considered to be one of Broadway’s finest and features beloved American musical theatre classics including “Something’s Coming,” “Tonight,” “America,” “I Feel Pretty” and “Somewhere.” The world's greatest love story takes to the streets in this landmark Broadway musical that is one of the theatre's finest accomplishments. Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet is transported to modern-day New York City, as two young idealistic lovers find themselves caught between warring street gangs, the "American" Jets and the Puerto Rican Sharks. Their struggle to survive in a world of hate, violence and prejudice is one of the most innovative, heart-wrenching and relevant musical dramas of our time.
Fri 6/10/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Sat 6/11/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Sun 6/12/16 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Thu 6/16/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Fri 6/17/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Sat 6/18/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Sun 6/19/16 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Thu 6/23/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Fri 6/24/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Sat 6/25/16 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Sat 6/25/16 8:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story
Sun 6/26/16 2:00PM Jennie T. Anderson West Side Story

The Atlanta Lyric Theatre